NCAA I swimming program

University of ArkansasSwimming Recruiting & International Admissions

Review University of Arkansas's swim level by event, roster profile, and international admissions requirements — cost, aid and verified source evidence. Use this page to decide whether University of Arkansas belongs on your college list.

Academic year 2025-2026 Roster & performance analysis Source status on every admissions field

University of Arkansas fields a 27-swimmer roster in NCAA I (AR).

Use the event time bands below to gauge the recruiting standard.

Athletic
NCAA I

27-swimmer roster

6 coaches. See the event time bands below to gauge the recruiting standard.

Admissions
74.3%

Selectivity & int'l share

International students make up 1.1% of the student body. Language, deadlines and aid are detailed below with source status.

Cost & outcome
$27,767

Total annual cost

Graduation rate 71%; median earnings $58,191 (U.S. College Scorecard).

Swimming recruiting standards by event.

The team's current-roster SCY (25-yard) times — each swimmer's best, last 4 years. This is the most direct read on the recruiting bar.

GenderEvent (SCY)SwimmersFastestTop 25%MedianLast raced
Women50 Free18 21.7523.1423.80 2026-03-20
Women100 Free14 47.7949.5750.69 2026-03-21
Women200 Free12 1:46.511:47.101:48.37 2026-03-13
Women500 Free7 4:47.524:53.445:05.99 2026-03-12
Women50 Back12 24.5225.5526.31 2026-03-13
Women100 Back12 53.1254.5955.20 2026-03-13
Women200 Back8 1:55.421:58.441:59.50 2026-03-14
Women50 Breast5 29.2629.3029.99 2026-02-18
Women100 Breast5 1:01.641:02.131:03.34 2026-03-13
Women200 Breast5 2:13.122:14.312:15.12 2026-03-14
Women50 Fly16 24.0325.2725.68 2026-03-12
Women100 Fly18 52.4554.2255.02 2026-03-13
Women200 Fly7 1:56.021:59.172:00.03 2026-03-14
Women100 IM3 55.8057.5759.34 2026-03-14
Women200 IM7 1:59.962:01.222:02.25 2026-03-12

NCAA I recruiting standards by event

See how University of Arkansas's level compares — full NCAA I time bands and rankings for each event:

Women's 50 FreeWomen's 100 FreeWomen's 200 FreeWomen's 100 BackWomen's 100 FlyWomen's 200 IMMen's 50 FreeMen's 100 FreeMen's 200 FreeMen's 100 BackMen's 100 FlyMen's 200 IM

Roster profile & event depth.

How many current swimmers race each event — men vs women. Heavier bars mean the program carries more depth there.

University of Arkansas competes in NCAA I with 27 swimmers and 6 coaches. Use the depth below with the event time bands above to judge whether your event is a strength of this program.

Men's event depth

50 Free
100 Free
200 Free
500 Free
1000 Free
50 Back
100 Back
200 Back
50 Breast
100 Breast
200 Breast
50 Fly
100 Fly
200 Fly
100 IM
200 IM

Women's event depth

50 Free
18
100 Free
14
200 Free
12
500 Free
7
1000 Free
5
50 Back
12
100 Back
12
200 Back
8
50 Breast
5
100 Breast
5
200 Breast
5
50 Fly
16
100 Fly
18
200 Fly
7
100 IM
3
200 IM
7

What this team studies.

Majors and class composition from the official roster — the academic half of the fit.

Class balance

10 FR · 5 SO · 8 JR · 4 SR

Current roster by academic year, as listed on the official roster. A large senior class can mean more roster turnover next season.

Academic outcomes

Graduation 71% · Retention 86%

School-wide graduation and first-year retention rates (U.S. College Scorecard). Facts about the school, not a promise to any student.

International admissions requirements.

What an international applicant needs — each field with its source status. "Not disclosed" is never treated as zero.

Language

TOEFL 79 · IELTS 6.5

Minimum English scores international applicants are expected to meet.

Application

Not disclosed

Application systems, fee Not disclosed, RD deadline Not disclosed.

Aid

Merit aid

International financial aid policy recorded for 2025-2026.

FieldValueSource status
TOEFL minimum79Verified
IELTS minimum6.5Verified
Application systemsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Application feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
RD deadlineNot disclosedNot disclosed
Int'l tuition$29,966Gov data
Total cost (COA)$27,767Gov data
Aid for internationalMerit aidPending

Cost, aid and outcomes.

Strong enough athletically is only half the call — families still need cost, aid and return.

$27,767

Total cost of attendance

Annual total cost from government data. International tuition $29,966.

Merit aid

International aid policy

Shown as recorded; "Not disclosed" never converted into "no aid".

$58,191

Median earnings

Graduation rate 71%. Context, not a promise of individual outcome (Scorecard).

Evidence, not a black box.

Real source snippets behind the international admissions fields — with status and a link to check the original.

English requirementThis requirement may be satisfied by: Presenting a valid minimum score of of 550 on the Institutional Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL), a 79 on the Internet based Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL), a minimum score o… source ↗
Verified
International aidThe University of Arkansas is proud to offer affordable tuition and ways to offset the costs of a university education through numerous funding opportunities. source ↗
Pending
International supportIntensive English Program source ↗
Pending

Is University of Arkansas a good fit for international swimmers?

University of Arkansas competes in NCAA I and carries 27 swimmers. Compare your event time with the team bands above to judge the athletic fit before anything else.

International applicants should then check language requirements (79 TOEFL / 6.5 IELTS), application systems, deadlines, total cost ($27,767) and aid (Merit aid) — all shown above with source status.

How to use this page

Start with the event standards to see if your times are near University of Arkansas's range. Then review admissions, cost and aid. Save it to your list only if athletic, academic and financial signals all make sense.

This page is informational and does not guarantee recruiting interest or admission. The goal is a better, evidence-backed college list.

Frequently asked questions

Direct answers from this school's recorded data.

What are University of Arkansas's English requirements for international students?University of Arkansas lists a minimum TOEFL of 79 and IELTS 6.5 for international applicants (academic year 2025-2026).
How much does it cost to attend University of Arkansas?University of Arkansas has a total annual cost of attendance of about $27,767 (international tuition $29,966).
Does University of Arkansas offer financial aid to international students?University of Arkansas's international aid policy is recorded as: Merit aid.
How competitive is University of Arkansas's swim program?University of Arkansas competes in NCAA I and carries 27 swimmers with 6 coaches. For example, its Women 50 Free roster best is 21.75.

Does University of Arkansas belong on your list?

Enter your event, time and age. Swim to College will show where you stand vs same-age college swimmers and compare programs that may fit better.

Check My Fit Compare Schools